With the beginning of each new year my thoughts turn to questions like: “What can I do different?” or “How can I make this year better?”, both personally and professionally. Coincidentally, at the same time we were busy laying out Issue 1 of Progressive Forage Grower for 2012, it was also time for personal and team year-end reviews. So I’ve had plenty of time in the past few weeks to ponder the coming weeks and months and improvements I would like to make.

I’ve been thinking about having a blog for awhile now but just haven’t ever taken the time to do it. I felt it could be a fun and easy way to keep in touch and be able to interact with readers. And so, we’re going to give it a try!

I welcome you to the new Progressive Forage Grower editor’s blog and hope you will visit and share your thoughts with me by leaving your comments and sharing these posts.

For our first order of business, I’d like some help to come up with a name for the blog. Any creative ideas out there? Leave your suggestions in the comments section until Friday, January 14th. If your idea is chosen, I’ll send you a fun prize in the mail!