Tags

What happened to last week? And what happened to Friday? Summer is such a fun, busy time that the week just flew right by and the gratitude post got missed in the flurry!

But it was worth the wait to share some heartfelt words and BEAUTIFUL photos from one of our sales team members, Julie Brown.

She writes:

Brown_JulieI have a lot to be grateful for. Most recently, just one of those areas rose to the top for me. I went on a trip with my mom. Part of the trip was on a train through the Rockies in Canada.

The company of new friends was great, the scenery fantastic, the views just breathtaking. We were really enjoying lots of laughter, new sights and great food.

I went to the outdoor viewing platform on the train to take some photos and just breathe it all in. A lady stood beside me for a long time. She approached me and said, “I’ve been watching you and your mom. I’m so glad you are doing this together. I just lost my mom last year. Seeing the two of you brings tears to my eyes.”

Her words brought tears to my eyes, too!

If a pictures is worth a thousand words, I’d like to share some of the things we saw and a photo of us together. Mom and my grandma had their photo taken in the same place 37 years ago.

Gratitude Blog Mom and Me

I am grateful for my family, my friends and the freedom to enjoy the freedoms we have in this nation with loved ones.

Wishing everyone a wonderful week!

Thank you, Julie! So fun to share a little glimpse into your trip! I am always so appreciative of your enthusiasm for life and the things you are involved in, and this is just another perfect example!

Not only that, she’s a wonderful photographer! Enjoy her photos below! GORGEOUS!

Lake Moraine FB

Elkhead Banff FB size

photogramjuly1_8333

photogramJuly2BanffIMG_9841