Tags

We’ve finally had a few rainstorms the last week or two, and it’s been wonderful to get some moisture! Although we’re not as dry as many other areas, it’s still been a long, hot summer. But the mornings are starting to cool off a little bit and a few of the leaves are just starting to change color. I get the sense that fall is just around the corner! It’s amazing to me – I know I say it over and over again, but where does the time go?!?! Incredible!

Anyhow, this week it’s time to introduce another one of our staff members. Amy Brown is a member of our circulation team, so you might have had the opportunity to talk to her on the phone if you’ve called in to renew your subscription lately!

But today, she shares something she is grateful for. She writes:

Brown_Amy_pdThere are so many things I am grateful for! But, at this time of year, I would have to say that my family is at the top. I was blessed to grow up in a large family with wonderful parents. The summertime reunions are so much fun. I know it may sound strange, but my siblings are some of my best friends! We really do enjoy being together! I am so thankful for parents that raised me in a house where it was okay to laugh, play and stay up all night talking. Those relationships will last forever.

As my children get older I am constantly amazed at the wonderful people they are becoming. I would like to take the credit for being such a great mom, but reality won’t let me. My teenagers really are best friends, and who could ask for more! I am excited to continue watching them learn, laugh and, yes…stay up all night talking.

School is back in session and the holidays are fast approaching. What a blessing to be able to slow down, settle back into somewhat of a routine and spend time with those that matter most.

Thank you, Amy! I am so grateful to have you as part of our team! I can’t tell you how much I appreciate your positive attitude and work ethic! And I know you have had an influence on those awesome kids of yours!