Tags

This week I’m grateful for artwork and creativity! As the most recent issue of the magazine was delivered to my mailbox, I couldn’t help but enjoy and appreciate the beautiful cover! I have always loved the beautiful colors of fall and it just made me smile to see a vision from my head turned into a wonderful digital painting!

The last issue of Progressive Forage Grower each year, Kevin Brown, one of our production team members, designs the cover of the magazine. The years that I have been involved, I just describe to him a little about what I “see” and he does the rest. His work is truly inspiring to me, and I appreciate his willingness to share his talents and abilities with all of us.

Progressive Forage Grower cover - November 2012

Progressive Forage Grower cover – November 2012

In the past couple of weeks, I’ve also been watching two of my children and the JHS Tiger Troupe participate in drama competitions. Talk about creativity and talent! It’s so fun to watch them all perform, and I’m grateful for the opportunity it gives them to learn and share with each other and their peers from around the region and the state. I’m grateful for the teachers and mentors that work with them in all the creative arts and for our school administration for recognizing the importance and value of the arts to our students.

The team is at state competition today. I wish I could be there, but I hope they all perform their best and come home with some hardware! Here’s a sneak peak at one of the make-ups my daughter and her partner are doing…Yertle the Turtle from Seussical the Musical! How cool is this?!?! You rock, girls! šŸ™‚

Yertle the Turtle - Thanks for being such a good sport, Trent!

Yertle the TurtleĀ –Ā Thanks for being such a good sport, Trent!