Tags

I thought it might be a fun thing for you to get to know some more of our staff members, so I’ve invited them to be guest bloggers over the next several weeks and share some of the things they are grateful for.

Our first guest blog comes from Natalie, our office team lead. NatalieShe writes:

I was asked to be a guest author for the Forage Blog and I am thankful for this opportunity.  While it wasn’t an easy task for me, it gave me time to reflect on all the many things that I am grateful for in my life.  Out of all of my blessings, I decided to share why I am grateful for our changing seasons and baseball. 

There is a good chance we will see more winter-like weather here in Idaho, but the first day of spring is just a few weeks away.  Today’s high was near 60 degrees and that gave me hope for even better weather to come.  I like the change of seasons, but springtime has always been my favorite.  I appreciate the heavenly smell of freshly mowed green grass in the air, all the colorful flowers in bloom and the sounds of children playing.  

When I think of springtime, I can’t help but think of baseball season.  I don’t have a lot of patience to sit and watch sports, other than watching my nephews play baseball.  They are both very talented players and have really developed their skills in this sport.  In fact, they both made the high school’s baseball team this year.

This picture was taken in spring of 2009 as they were getting ready to start the baseball season.

It has been exciting to watch and travel with them as a family throughout the last several years.  Our family has a lot of good memories of these times shared together.  During their games, it gives me a chance to meet their friends and the families of other players.  It is always fun at the beginning of the season to meet up with them and find out what is new in their life.

Their first game is in a few weeks and I’ll be there to cheer them on.  I hope that they always have nice warm weather for their games and have a memorable season.

Thank you, Natalie! I am grateful to have you as a friend and co-worker. I appreciate all you do to keep us all organized, all the paperwork you keep track of, the goodies and meals you arrange for and so much more!