Tags

Today I have the privilege and opportunity to introduce you to another member of our production staff, Philip Warren. He’s not a man of many words, but when he does say something, it’s a good idea to pay attention, as he usually has something worth listening to.

He shares his thoughts:

Warren_PhilipI am so thankful for so many things that it is difficult to condense them into a short couple of paragraphs. So I will not try to make a laundry list of everything I am grateful to have enjoyed throughout my life, but share one thing in particular with you.

I am thankful for time – the time to love, live and enjoy this beautiful earth we are so blessed to live on. Time to help others and receive the pure joy of just serving. Time to have a wife and family and enjoy the love and, yes, sometimes the pain of raising them and then seeing them raise their families.

Time to enjoy the love, laughter and friendship of others. Time to learn new things (and to enjoy the favorite ones more than once, hopefully). Time to try and correct and overcome the things I have done wrong.

You can only stand in the line of time once – no seconds and no repeats. I am most thankful I have had the chance to experience this life at this TIME.

Thank you so much, Philip! I am grateful to work with you and to know you. Your positive attitude and willingness to help and serve is such an example to me. And you are so right – we are all very lucky to be where we are and have what we have at this time in our lives! May we all take advantage of that great blessing and make the most of each minute, every day!